EL PASO, Texas – Quade Cummins finished 54 holes in a tie for first with Spencer Ralston and used a playoff hole to take home the Lee Trevino Trophy on Tuesday, Nov. 20. The Weatherford, Okla. native finished with a 13-under-par 200 131 on the par 71, 6,889 yard El Paso Country Club course.

Cummins was in a tie for ninth entering the final round of play and shot a bogey free final round 62 to get into the playoff and then capped it off with a birdie on the first playoff hole to win. Ralston, who is from Gainesville, Ga., started the day in third place and finished in second after the playoff. Ralston played well consistently throughout the tournament carding rounds of 68-64-68.

This marks the first time since 2011 that there has been a playoff in the All-America Golf Classic, while it also marks the 14th tournament that the winner has been crowned after a playoff.

“I got it going on the back nine and saw the scoreboard around hole No. 14, and that is when I knew I had a chance if I could keep it going,” Cummins said. “I had two par saves on 13 and 14. I hit it in some really bad spots and got them up-and-down to keep my round going and it added up to a 62.”

Cummins shot 17 birdies and an eagle over three rounds of play. He tied the record for the best individual round with his final round of 62. Cummins tied with Luke List (2006), Billy Horschel (2006), Webb Simpson (2007) and Gavin Green (2014). He broke the record for best final round, which was previously held by Jeremy Anderson (1998) and Sebastian Cappelen (2012).

Ralston’s 13-under tournament total eclipsed his previous best of 12-under set at the 2018 Linger Longer Invitational. He made a tournament-high 19 birdies during the tournament, including nine during his 7-under, which matched his personal best from two previous events.

Bryson Nimmer, of Bluffton, S.C., entered the final round in first but could not keep pace with Cummins, who marked a 10-under-par in on Tuesday. Nimmer shot a 1-under-par 70 in the final round of play.

Final Results
1. Quade Cummins: 72-66-62—200 (-13)
2. Spencer Ralston: 68-64-68—200 (-13)
3. Bryson Nimmer: 63-68-70—201 (-12)
4. Brandon Smith: 71-67-64—202 (-11)
5. Matthias Schmid: 64-67-73—204 (-9)
T6. Stephen Franken: 71-65-69—205 (-8)
T6. Will Gordon: 71-64-70—205 (-8)
8. Austin Eckroat: 72-68-66—206 (-7)
T9. Walker Lee: 68-66-73—207 (-6)
T9. Chun An Yu: 68-68-71—207 (-6)
T9. Harry Hall: 68-68-71—207 (-6)
T12. Blaine Hale: 68-70-70—208 (-5)
T12. Garrett May: 69-69-70—208 (-5)
T14. Thomas Walsh: 70-69-70—209 (-4)
T14. Josh Martin: 71-71-67—209 (-4)
T14. Patrick Martin: 72-68-69—209 (-4)
17. Mason Overstreet: 73-69-68—210 (-3)
T18. Turk Pettit: 74-68-69—211 (-2)
T18. Travis Trace: 71-70-70—211 (-2)
T18. Jackson Suber: 68-71-72—211 (-2)
21. Alex Smalley: 74-68-70—212 (-1)
22. John Augenstein: 71-69—213 (E)
T23. Chandler Eaton: 72-71-71—214 (1)
T23. Phillip Knowles: 73-70-71—214 (
25. Peng Pichaikool: 71-74-70—215 (2)
26. Alex del Rey: 73-74-70—217 (
27. Austin Squires: 77-71-70—218 (5)
28. Brad Dalke: 78-74-76—228 (
29. Hayden Wood: 84-72-78—234 (+21)

The Sun Bowl Marathon All-America Golf Classic is one of the premier college golf tournaments in the country. Some of golf’s brightest stars have traveled to El Paso to compete in the tournament since its inaugural year in 1974. Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Jordan Spieth, Dustin Johnson and Rickie Fowler are just a handful of past participants who went on to have successful PGA careers. Sun Bowl All-America Golf Classic Alumni have combined to win 54 majors championships and have earned over $2.12 billion in career earnings.

## ##